After some mistaken information about start times and a few false starts around the internet, it looks like Nintendo’s Japanese press conference is actually set to start at 2 p.m. Japan time (1 a.m. Eastern time, 10 p.m. Pacific time, 0500 GMT). Though Joystiq doesn’t have anyone on the ground in Tokyo, we’re working to attain the best feed and translation services available for the event. We do plan to cover any big news from the conference by monitoring a purported live online feed, with translation services provided by ittousai of Engadget Japan. If that doesn’t work, we’ll monitor our sources into the night to bring you this information as soon as it’s available.

(full story)